MatILDa Material Database




The material database with material data and models based on experiments for realistic material simulation





MatILDa® (Material Information Link and Database) is a materials database containing experimental data that has been continuously developed by GMT mbH for over twenty years. The data are based on practical material investigations and are therefore highly accurate. The material database offers an extensive material archive with a wide range of visualization functionalities, for example flow curves and CCT diagrams. This knowledge is also accessible to FEM simulation programs via special interfaces.
00:00 00:00

Precise mapping of processes made possible by realistic material data

The MatILDa® material database is used for simulating material behavior in forming processes and during heat treatment. The more accurate the data available in a material database, the higher the degree of consistency of the simulation results with reality. In this respect, the MatILDa® material database offers clear advantages over other databases, as it provides physical and mechanical properties for a wide range of materials and offers realistic calculation options for flow curves, grain sizes and transformation diagrams.
MatILDa material database
Why MatILDa® is so innovative
The software contains an extensive collection of material data, in particularly from a large number of experimental tests. Using data-based models such as neural networks, MatILDa® calculates properties of steels even with deviating chemical composition.

The open nature of the database is unique. Users are able to integrate, create and manage their own material data sets. If required, we are available to provide individual consultation. Efficient program libraries further allow the material data and models to be integrated into user-specific software. Thus, MatILDa® can be used as a stand-alone program or together with simulation systems.

Materials in MatILDa

United in one place: material data and models for alloys of steel, titanium, aluminum, nickel, cobalt, copper and magnesium

Flow curves database

Extensive flow curve database for cold and hot forming processes as well as temperature-dependent material properties for steel alloys and non-ferrous metals

Recrystallization model

Calculation of grain sizes during forming processes and heat treatment within a microstructure simulation

Database on CCT diagrams

Calculation of microstructural transformation in steels using diverse CCT diagrams, TTT diagrams or neural networks

Interfaces & Functionalities

Convenient data exchange via standard interfaces, e.g. with QForm UK, simufact and AutoForm
Request initial MatILDa® consultation now!
✔ We have 20+ years of expertise
✔ We successfully advise and support industrial customers
✔ Save time & costs through reliable data
✔ Your inquiry is free-of-charge & non-binding
MatILDa material database
Take advantage of the comprehensive materials database MatILDa®

We would be pleased to provide you with a demo version or a non-binding offer. Please feel free to contact our materials expert.
Doris Wehage
Doris Wehage

Phone: +49 173 8980075
eMail: doris.wehage@gmt-berlin.com

What the MatILDa® materials database offers

MatILDa® is an innovative material database containing an extensive collection of material data for the simulation of material behavior in forming processes and during heat treatment. This material data, the majority of which has been acquired experimentally, can be used in a wide range of simulation programs, FEM programs and individual process software, and enables an accurate modeling of the material behavior within material simulation. MatILDa® thus enables a realistic representation of your process. Extensive information can be retrieved for a wide range of steels, non-ferrous metals and special materials:

✔ Temperature-dependent properties such as modulus of elasticity (Young's modulus), thermal expansion, thermal conductivity, specific heat, density, coefficient of linear expansion, thermal diffusivity, and transverse contraction coefficient based on experimental data
✔ Flow curves database with diverse flow curve equations based on experimental data
✔ Models of recrystallization behavior calculating resulting grain sizes
✔ CCT diagrams, forming CCT diagrams, welding CCT diagram, TTT diagrams
✔ Phase transformation models using neural networks
Which materials are available in the MatILDa® materials database?
Basically, material data and material models are available for metallic alloys: steels, non-ferrous metals and special materials. The MatILDa® material database contains common low carbon steels as C35 or C45 (AISI 1035 or AISI 1045), case hardening steels like 16MnCr5 (AISI 5115) as well as quenched and tempered steels like 42CrMo4 (AISI 4140) or high alloyed steels like X5CrNi18-10 (AISI 304). You will also find titanium materials such as TiAl6V4 (ASTM grade 5) as well as various nickel-based alloys such as Inconel 600, Inconel 625 and Inconel 718 (alloy 600 / 2.4816, alloy 625 / UNS N06625 and alloy 718 / UNS N07718) or NiMn5 (2.4116) in our database. Material properties are available for common alloys such as AlMg3 (3.3535 / 5754) or CuZn37 (2.0320 / CW508L / CZ108). Further alloys of tin, zinc, cadmium and lead can be provided on request. Just have a look at our materials catalogue!

Details on the functions of the MatILDa® materials database

Material data based on experiments and material models collected over decades are available in the MatILDa® material database for various forming processes and heat treatments.
Temperature-dependent properties
MatILDa® contains numerous thermal-physical characteristic values as a function of temperature, such as thermal expansion, Young's modulus, thermal conductivity, specific heat, density and thermal diffusivity. These are available for alloys of steel, titanium, aluminum, nickel, cobalt, copper and magnesium.
Flow Curves Database
The MatILDa® software provides numerous flow curves in tabular and analytical form in an extensive flow curve database. These are hot flow curves and cold flow curves as a function of forming temperature, true strain and strain rate. Further influences on the flow stress are the microstructure, the heat treatment condition of the material, for example as rolled, normalized or soft-annealed, and the stress state for the selected forming process: compression test, torsion test or tensile test. In the MatILDa® materials data base, various approaches according to Hensel/Spittel are used for cold and hot flow curves as well as for the flow stress description from measured value tables. These are available for steel alloys, non-ferrous metals and special materials.
Recrystallization model
The microstructure of metallic materials recrystallizes dynamically during forming when the critical true strain for dynamic recrystallization is exceeded (dynamic recrystallisation. In the time between the forming passes, the material recrystallizes statically in the areas where no dynamic recrystallization has occurred (static recrystallisation). The semi-empirical model describes these grain size changes in the material within the microstructure simulation. For steels and a number of Ni-based alloys, the parameters are available in the database.
CCT database
For phase transformation modeling, experimentally achieved CCT diagrams are available in the CCT database of MatILDa® for a variety of steel grades: CCT diagrams, forming CCT diagrams, isothermal CCT diagrams, welding CCT diagrams and TTT diagrams.
Phase transformation
In addition, it is possible to model the phase transformation on the basis of extensive evaluation of CCT diagrams for various cooling sequences: neural networks allow the microstructure fractions and hardness to be determined for a number of steel groups on the basis of the chemical analysis and the austenitizing temperature.
In practice, the evaluation of a forming process or a heat treatment with FEM simulation is only possible precisely with accurate material data and material models
MatILDa®'s main field of application is in the simulation of material behavior (material simulation). The modeling of a forming process or a heat treatment within a FEM simulation can be used for a realistic evaluation. However, the relevant material data and material models must also represent the real material behavior. The agreement between simulation results and reality is maximized when the available material data is accurate and when the experimental parameters match the forming process. The database is a comprehensive and reliable basis for making precise decisions on material behavior and property formation, for example about:

• the influence of chemical analysis on the most important material properties,
• the material properties resulting from forming processes and heat treatments,
• the mechanical and physical properties as a function of temperature, and
• the microstructure (e.g. average grain size, grain size distribution, recrystallized amount, grain growth) and
• the phase transformations (e.g. phase fractions of ferrite, pearlite, martensite or bainite, hardness) during forming and cooling.
Why realistic and accurate material data and models in a material database are so important
Simulation processes support the evaluation of real forming processes and heat treatments in many ways, either in the context of process design, in the identification of defects or in the use of completely new materials. For example, would you like to estimate the loads on the tools with the aid of a materials database with exact data before using a new material? Or do you want to simulate a new temperature control before a test or even instead of a test? Are design adaptations of your machines or tools planned, which should be checked before a costly investment in FEM software? Or do you have defects on your components and want to find out their cause?
Use experimental data from the MatILDa® material database for realistic simulation results!

Material simulation with realistic material data for a wide range of applications

The MatILDa® material data base is used by a large number of our customers from various industries, whether to support offline or online process models or as a database for FEM simulation. In principle, the material data can be used in all forming processes and heat treatments.

MatILDa® is a material database with a high degree of flexibility in export

Data exchange is uncomplicated by using export files or by directly connecting to the simulation software. Standard interfaces exist for material data supply for simufact, QForm UK, AutoForm and KMS, among others. Furthermore, MatILDa® can be used as a stand-alone program. In this way, material data can be managed and supplemented company-specific.
The material database with interactive interface and numerous visualizations
Using an interactive interface, the data can be visualized and the influences of individual settings of the respective model parameters can be simulated with practical controllers.
Why GMT mbH is your ideal partner for materials data
The proper handling of material data supports the realistic simulation within the scope of a material simulation. For more than twenty years the software MatILDa® has been continuously developed at GMT mbH. Thereby the employees of GMT contribute an extensive material and process knowledge and can advise you competently regarding the appropriate use of the material data.
For 20+ years, we have been applying our expert knowledge to the MatILDa® materials database
Therefore, we are the perfect partner for specific queries, consulting and individualization of your software for material simulation.
The extensive materials know-how available at GMT is the foundation of the MatILDa® materials data base:
Materials consulting
for the use of new alloys e. g. steel, titanium, aluminum, nickel (Inconel), cobalt, copper, magnesium
Recommendation of test settings
e.g. for flow curves, recrystallisation models and CCT diagrams for the appropriate inclusion of new material data and models for special applications
Recording of new material data, plausibility check
We take over the recording of new material data, the plausibility check of the obtained results and the input of the values or correlations into the database
Professional handling of all types of CCT diagrams
This includes CCT diagrams, forming CCT diagrams, welding CCT diagrams isothermal CCT diagrams as well as TTT diagrams
Preparation and development of material calculations and models
We are your ideal partner for selecting the appropriate material data and models and offer support in interpreting simulation results of forming processes and heat treatments
What is the experience of GMT mbH in the field of materials and material simulation?
The employees of GMT have a sense for materials: Is it easy to form this alloy? Will ferrite, pearlite, bainite or other phase components form with this composition? Or will it melt when heated? What heat treatment concept is suitable for a particular alloy? And would the yield curve of this steel alloy have to show a specific yield strength? Which phases should be represented in the CCT diagram for a specific composition? And which testing concept do I need for the simulation of a closed-die forging process?
More than 20 years of experience in the field of metal processing industry and research
Since its founding, GMT mbH has been working in the exciting intersection of the metal processing industry and research. For this reason, GMT is able to impart and acquire theoretical contexts as well as to competently accompany the application on an industrial scale.
Trainings on all relevant MatILDa® topics
Do you want to extend the handling of material data in your company? Or would you like to use MatILDa® as a database for your material data? We would be pleased to advise you on all aspects of material data as well as material models and their recording, modelling, evaluation and maintenance. Please contact us for further information.

MatILDa Werkstoffdatenbank




Die Werkstoffdatenbank mit experimentell ermittelten Werkstoffdaten und -modellen zur realitätsnahen Werkstoffsimulation





MatILDa® (Material Information Link and Database) ist eine Materialdatenbank auf Basis experimenteller Daten, die seit über zwanzig Jahren kontinuierlich von der GMT mbH entwickelt wird. Die Daten beruhen auf praktischen Werkstoffuntersuchungen und sind daher höchst präzise. Die Werkstoffdatenbank bietet ein umfangreiches Werkstoffarchiv mit vielfältigen Visualisierungsfunktionalitäten, beispielsweise Fließkurven und ZTU Diagrammen. Über spezielle Schnittstellen kann dieses Wissen auch FEM-Simulationsprogrammen zur Verfügung gestellt werden.
00:00 00:00

Präzise Abbildung von Prozessen dank realitätsnaher Werkstoffdaten

Eingesetzt wird die Werkstoffdatenbank MatILDa® zur Simulation des Werkstoffverhaltens in Umformprozessen und während Wärmebehandlungen. Je exakter die vorliegenden Daten einer Materialdatenbank sind, desto höher ist der Übereinstimmungsgrad der Simulationsergebnisse mit der Realität. Hier bietet die Werkstoffdatenbank MatILDa® deutliche Vorteile gegenüber anderen Datenbanken, denn für eine Vielzahl an Werkstoffen stellt die Werkstoffdatenbank MatILDa® physikalische und mechanische Werkstoffkenngrößen zur Verfügung und bietet realitätsnahe Berechnungsmöglichkeiten für Fließkurven, Korngrößen und Umwandlungsdiagramme.
Materialdatenbank MatILDa
Warum MatILDa® so innovativ ist
Die Software verfügt über eine extensive Sammlung an Materialdaten, insbesondere auch aus einer großen Anzahl an experimentellen Versuchen. Mit Hilfe von datenbasierten Modellen wie neuronalen Netzen berechnet MatILDa® Eigenschaften von Stählen auch mit abweichender chemischer Zusammensetzung.

Originell ist die offene Beschaffenheit der Datenbank. Der Anwender kann eigene Materialdatensätze integrieren, erzeugen und verwalten. Hier stehen wir bei Bedarf mit individueller Beratung zur Seite. Effiziente Programmbibliotheken erlauben es außerdem, die Materialdaten und -modelle in anwenderspezifische Software einzubinden. Somit kann MatILDa® sowohl als alleinstehendes Programm oder zusammen mit Simulationssystemen genutzt werden.

MatILDa Werkstoffe

An einem Ort vereint: Werkstoffdaten und Modelle für Legierungen von Stahl, Titan, Aluminium, Nickel, Cobalt, Kupfer und Magnesium

Fließkurven Datenbank

Umfangreiche Fließkurven Datenbank für Kalt- und Warmumformprozesse sowie temperaturabhängige Werkstoffeigenschaften für Stahllegierungen und NE Metalle

Rekristallisationsmodell

Berechnung von Korngrößen während Umformprozessen und Wärmebehandlung im Rahmen einer Mikrostruktursimulation

ZTU Datenbank

Berechnung der Gefügeumwandlung in Stählen mit Hilfe von ZTU-, UZTU-, Schweiß-ZTU-Diagrammen oder neuronalen Netze

Schnittstellen & Funktionalitäten

Komfortabler Datenaustausch über Standardschnittstellen, z. B. mit QForm UK, simufact und AutoForm
Jetzt kostenlose Erstberatung zu MatILDa® erhalten
✔ Wir verfügen über 20+ Jahre Expertise
✔ Wir beraten und betreuen erfolgreich Kunden verschiedenster Branchen
✔ Sparen Sie Zeit & Kosten durch verlässliche Daten
✔ Ihre Anfrage ist kostenlos & unverbindlich
MatILDa-Flyer Werkstoffdatenbank
Nutzen auch Sie die Vorteile der umfangreichen Materialdatenbank MatILDa®

Gern stellen wir Ihnen eine Demo-Version oder ein unverbindliches Angebot zusammen. Kontaktieren Sie gern unsere persönliche Ansprechpartnerin.
Doris Wehage
Doris Wehage

Telefon: +49 173 8980075
E-Mail: doris.wehage@gmt-berlin.com

Das kann die Werkstoffdatenbank MatILDa®

MatILDa® ist eine innovative Materialdatenbank mit einer umfangreichen Sammlung an Materialdaten zur Simulation des Werkstoffverhaltens in Umformprozessen und bei der Wärmebehandlung. Diese zum großen Teil experimentell ermittelten Werkstoffdaten können bei verschiedensten Simulations-, FEM-Programmen und individueller Prozesssoftware genutzt werden und ermöglichen eine exakte Simulation des Werkstoffverhaltens. MatILDa® unterstützt somit eine realitätsnahe Abbildung ihres Prozesses im Rahmen einer professionellen Materialsimulation. Für eine Vielzahl an Stählen, Nichteisenmetallen (NE Metallen) und Sonderwerkstoffen können umfangreiche Informationen abgerufen werden:

✔ Temperaturabhängige Eigenschaften wie Elastizitätsmodul (E-Modul), Wärmeausdehnung, Wärmeleitfähigkeit, spezifische Wärme, Dichte, linearer Ausdehnungskoeffizient, Temperaturleitfähigkeit und Querkontraktionszahl auf der Grundlage experimenteller Daten
✔ Fließkurven Datenbank mit diversen Fließkurvenmodellen auf Grundlage experimenteller Daten
✔ Modelle zum Rekristallisationsverhalten zur Berechnung der Korngrößenverteilung
✔ ZTU Datenbank mit ZTU-Diagrammen, UZTU-Diagrammen, Schweiß-ZTU-Diagrammen, isothermen ZTU-Diagrammen
✔ Modelle zur Phasenumwandlung mit Hilfe neuronaler Netze
Welche Werkstoffe liegen in der Materialdatenbank MatILDa® vor?
Grundsätzlich liegen Werkstoffdaten und Werkstoffmodelle für metallische Legierungen vor: Stähle, Nichteisen Metalle und Sonderwerkstoffe. In der Materialdatenbank MatILDa® gibt es gängige Kohlenstoffstähle wie C35 oder C45 (1.0501 oder 1.0503), Einsatzstähle wie 16MnCr5 (1.7131) als auch der Vergütungsstahl 42CrMo4 (1.7225) oder hochlegierte Stähle wie ein X5CrNi18-10 (1.4301). Finden Sie in unserer Datenbank auch Titanwerkstoffe wie TiAl6V4 (3.7165) sowie verschiedenste Nickelbasislegierungen wie Inconel 600, Inconel 625 und Inconel 718 (NiCr15Fe 2.4816, NiCr22Mo9Nb 2.4856 und NiCr19NbMo 2.4668) oder den NiMn5 (2.4116). Außerdem liegen Materialeigenschaften für den AlMg3 (3.3535) oder den CuZn37 (2.0320) vor. Weitere Legierungen von Zinn, Zink, Cadmium und Blei können auf Anfrage zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Schauen Sie gern in unsere Werkstoffliste!

Details zum Funktionsumfang der Werkstoffdatenbank MatILDa®

Passend zu verschiedenen Umformprozessen und Wärmebehandlungsmöglichkeiten liegen in der Materialdatenbank MatILDa® auch die entsprechenden Werkstoffdaten und Modelle vor, die auf realen Experimenten basieren und über Jahrzehnte gesammelt wurden. Diese ermöglichen eine realitätsnahe Werkstoffmodellierung.
Temperaturabhängige Werkstoffeigenschaften
MatILDa® beinhaltet zahlreiche physikalische Kennwerte als Funktion der Temperatur wie Wärmeausdehnung, E-Modul, Wärmeleitfähigkeit, spezifische Wärme, Dichte und Temperaturleitfähigkeit. Diese liegen für Legierungen von Stahl, Titan, Aluminium, Nickel, Kobalt, Kupfer und Magnesium vor.
Fließkurven Datenbank
Die Software MatILDa® enthält in einer umfangreichen Fließkurvendatenbank zahlreiche Fließkurven in tabellarischer und analytischer Form. Es handelt sich dabei um Warmfließkurven und Kaltfließkurven als Funktion von Umformtemperatur, Umformgrad und Umformgeschwindigkeit. Weitere Einflüsse auf die Fließspannung sind der Gefügezustand des Werkstoffs, der Wärmebehandlungszustand des Materials, beispielsweise walzhart, normalgeglüht oder weichgeglüht, sowie der Spannungszustand beim gewählten Umformverfahren: Stauchversuch, Torsionsversuch oder Zugversuch. In der Werkstoffdatenbank MatILDa® werden verschiedene Ansätze nach Hensel/Spittel für Kalt- und Warmfließkurven sowie auf die Fließspannungsbeschreibung aus Messwerttabellen genutzt. Diese sind für metallischen Legierungen im Bereich der Stähle, NE Metalle und Sonderwerkstoffe verfügbar.
Rekristallisationsmodell
Das Gefüge metallischer Werkstoffe rekristallisiert während der Umformung dynamisch, wenn der kritische Umformgrad für den Beginn der dynamischen Rekristallisation überschritten wird. In den Pausen zwischen den Umformschritten rekristallisiert der Werkstoff in den Bereichen, wo keine dynamische Rekristallisation stattgefunden hat, statisch (statische Rekristallisation). Das semi-empirische Modell (auch Rekristallisationsmodell genannt) beschreibt diese Korngrößenänderungen inklusive möglichem Kornwachstum im Werkstoff im Rahmen einer Mikrostruktursimulation. Für Stähle und eine Reihe von Ni-Basis-Legierungen sind die Parameter in der Datenbank verfügbar.
ZTU Datenbank
Als Grundlage für die Modellierung der Phasenumwandlung stehen in der Materialdatenbank MatILDa® für eine Vielzahl an Stahlsorten experimentell aufgenommene ZTU-Schaubilder in Form von kontinuierlichen ZTU-Diagrammen, UZTU-Diagrammen, isothermen ZTU-Diagrammen, Schweiß-ZTU-Diagrammen und Abkühl-ZTU-Diagrammen in einer ZTU Datenbank zur Verfügung.
Phasenumwandlung
Außerdem kann die Phasenumwandlung auf Grundlage der ZTU-Schaubilder für beliebige Abkühlverläufe im Rahmen einer Gefügesimulation modelliert werden: mit Hilfe von neuronalen Netzen können für eine Reihe von Stahlgruppen anhand der chemischen Analyse und der Austenitisierungstemperatur die Gefügemengenanteile und die Härte bestimmt werden.
Die praxisnahe Beurteilung durch die Werkstoffsimulation eines Umformprozesses oder einer Wärmebehandlung ist nur mit realen Materialdaten und Werkstoffmodellen präzise möglich
Im Bereich der Simulation des Werkstoffverhaltens (Werkstoffsimulation) hat MatILDa® das Haupteinsatzgebiet. Die Abbildung eines Umformprozesses oder einer Wärmebehandlung im Rahmen einer FEM-Simulation kann zu einer praxisnahen Beurteilung herangezogen werden. Jedoch müssen die dahinterstehenden Materialdaten und Werkstoffmodelle auch das reale Verhalten der Werkstoffe widerspiegeln. Je exakter die vorliegenden Daten der Werkstoffdatenbank sind und je besser die Aufnahmeparameter zu dem abzubildenden Prozess passen, desto höher ist der Übereinstimmungsgrad der Simulationsergebnisse mit der Realität. Die Datenbank ist ein umfangreicher und zuverlässiger Grundstock, um präzise Aussagen zum Werkstoffverhalten und zur Eigenschaftsausbildung treffen zu können, beispielsweise über:

• den Einfluss der chemischen Analyse auf die wichtigsten Materialeigenschaften,
• die Materialeigenschaften resultierend aus Umformprozessen und Wärmebehandlungen,
• die mechanischen und physikalischen Eigenschaften als Funktion der Temperatur und
• die Mikrostruktur, z. B. mittlere Korngröße, Korngrößenverteilung, rekristallisierte Anteile, Kornwachstum,
• die Phasenumwandlung (z. B. Phasenanteile von Ferrit, Perlit, Bainit, Martensit, Härtewerte) während der Umformung und Abkühlung.
Warum reale und exakte Materialdaten und Werkstoffmodelle einer Werkstoffdatenbank so wichtig sind
Simulationsprozesse unterstützen in vielerlei Hinsicht die Einschätzung von realen Umformprozessen und Wärmebehandlungen, sei es im Rahmen der Prozessauslegung, bei der Identifikation von Fehlern oder beim Einsatz gänzlich neuer Werkstoffe. Möchten Sie beispielsweise vor dem Einsatz eines neuen Werkstoffes die Belastungen an den Werkzeugen mithilfe einer Werkstoffdatenbank mit exakten Daten abschätzen? Oder möchten Sie eine neue Temperaturführung vor einem Versuch oder sogar anstatt eines Versuches simulieren? Sind konstruktive Anpassungen Ihrer Maschinen oder Werkzeuge geplant, welche vor einer kostspieligen Investition in eine FEM-Software geprüft werden sollen? Oder haben Sie Fehlstellen an Ihren Bauteilen, deren Ursache sie ergründen möchten?

Werkstoffsimulation mit realitätsnahen Werkstoffdaten für verschiedenste Anwendungsgebiete

Die Werkstoffdatenbank MatILDa® ist bei vielen unserer Kunden im Einsatz, ob zur Unterstützung von Offline- oder Online-Prozessmodellen oder als Datenbasis für die FEM-Simulation. Grundsätzlich können die Werkstoffdaten und Werkstoffmodelle in allen Umformprozessen und Wärmebehandlungsverfahren eingesetzt werden.

MatILDa® ist eine Werkstoffdatenbank mit hoher Flexibilität im Export

Der Datenaustauch erfolgt unkompliziert über Export-Files oder die direkte Kopplung mit Simulationsprogrammen. So existieren unter anderem für simufact, QForm UK, AutoForm und KMS Standardschnittstellen. Es besteht auch die Möglichkeit, MatILDa® als alleinstehendes Programm zu nutzen. So können Werkstoffdaten firmenspezifisch verwaltet und ergänzt werden.
Materialdatenbank mit interaktiver Oberfläche und zahlreichen Visualisierungen
In einer interaktiven Oberfläche können die Materialdaten sowie die Werkstoffmodelle visualisiert und mit praktischen Reglern die Einflüsse von individuellen Einstellungen der jeweiligen Modellparameter simuliert werden.
Warum die GMT mbH Ihr idealer Partner in Bezug auf Werkstoffdaten ist
Der richtige Umgang mit Materialdaten unterstützt die realitätsnahe Abbildung im Rahmen einer Werkstoffsimulation. Seit über zwanzig Jahren wird die Software MatILDa® bei der GMT mbH kontinuierlich entwickelt. Dabei bringen die MitarbeiterInnen der GMT ein umfangreiches Werkstoff- und Prozesswissen mit und können Sie daher kompetent hinsichtlich der geeigneten Nutzung der Werkstoffdaten beraten.
Seit 20+ Jahren fließt unser Expertenwissen in die Werkstoffdatenbank MatILDa®
Wir sind daher der perfekte Ansprechpartner für spezifische Rückfragen, Beratung und Individualisierung Ihrer Software zur Werkstoffsimulation!
Bei der GMT liegt ein umfangreiches Werkstoff-Know-How vor, welches das Angebot der Materialdatenbank MatILDa® abrundet:
Werkstoffberatung
für den Einsatz neuer Legierungen z. B. bei Stahl oder auf der Basis von Titan, Aluminium, Nickel (Inconel), Cobalt, Kupfer, Magnesium
Empfehlung von Versuchs-Settings
u. a. bei Fließkurven, Rekristallisationsmodellen und ZTU-Schaubildern für die geeignete Aufnahme neuer Werkstoffdaten und Modelle für spezielle Anwendungsfälle
Aufnahme neuer Materialdaten und Werkstoffmodelle, Plausibilitätsprüfung
Wir übernehmen die Aufnahme neuer Werkstoffdaten, die Plausibilitätsprüfung der gewonnenen Ergebnisse und Einpflegen der Werte bzw. Zusammenhänge in die Datenbank
Fachgerechter Umgang mit allen Arten von ZTU-Diagrammen
Dazu gehören kontinuierliche und isotherme ZTU-Diagramme, UZTU-Diagramme, Schweiß-ZTU-Schaubilder sowie Abkühl-ZTU-Schaubilder
Erarbeitung und Weiterentwicklung der hinterlegten Materialdaten und Werkstoffmodelle
Wir sind Ihr idealer Partner zur Auswahl der geeigneten Werkstoffdaten und Modelle und bieten Unterstützung bei der Interpretation von Simulationsergebnissen von Umformprozessen und Wärmebehandlungen.
Was sind die Erfahrungswerte der GMT mbH im Bereich der Werkstoffe und Materialsimulation?
Die Mitarbeiter der GMT haben ein Gespür für Werkstoffe: Ist diese Legierung leicht umformbar? Werden sich bei dieser Zusammensetzung Ferrit, Perlit, Bainit oder andere Phasenanteile bilden? Oder wird Sie beim Erwärmen aufschmelzen? Welches Wärmebehandlungskonzept eignet sich für eine bestimmte Legierung? Und müsste die Fließkurve dieser Stahllegierung eine ausgeprägte Streckgrenze aufweisen? Welche Phasen sollten im ZTU-Diagramm bei diesem Werkstoff abgebildet werden? Und welches Prüfkonzept brauche ich für die Simulation eines Gesenkschmiedeprozesses?
Über 20 Jahre Expertise im Spannungsfeld der metallverarbeitenden Industrie und Forschung
Die GMT mbH arbeitet seit Ihrer Gründung im Spannungsfeld der metallverarbeitenden Industrie und der Forschung. Aus diesem Grund können im Bereich der Umformtechnik bei der GMT mbH sowohl theoretische Zusammenhänge vermittelt und erworben als auch der Einsatz im Industriemaßstab kompetent begleitet werden.
Schulungen zu allen relevanten Themen rund um MatILDa®
Möchten Sie in Ihrem Unternehmen den Umgang mit Werkstoffdaten ausbauen? Oder möchten Sie MatILDa® als Datenbank für Ihre Werkstoffdaten nutzen? Gern beraten wir Sie rund um Materialdaten sowie Werkstoffmodelle und deren Aufnahme, Modellierung, Bewertung und Pflege. Sprechen Sie uns für weitere Informationen gern an.