QForm UK: FEM software for metal forming processes
QForm UK is the modern and professional FEM software to simulate, analyze and optimize metal forming processes
Since 2011, we have been experts for QForm UK. We have been responsible to sell and support QForm UK since. We offer you a powerful package for everything regarding the FEM software QForm UK: technically competent consultancy, professional sales process and reliable support from a single source.

About QForm UK

QForm UK is a software package based on state-of-the-art technologies for FEM simulation of almost all types of hot, warm and cold metal forming processes, especially bulk forming. It includes customized modules for longitudinal and cross rolling processes, for ring rolling, extrusion and for electric upsetting. QForm UK software allows simulation of an entire technological chain at high speed and excellent reliability and provides a wide range of possibilities for process analysis as well as the simulation of microstructure development and phase transformation. The QForm UK simulation software is used for development and optimization of many different metal forming processes for parts production in aerospace, defense, automotive, energy and other industries.

Sales & consultancy around QForm UK

Since 2011, we have been experts in selling and consultancy for QForm UK: a unique period of experience from which you can benefit, too. Our deep insight into the QForm UK products allows us to be actively involved in optimizing the software: If any inconsistencies occur in a simulation, they can be reported directly to the developers and appropriate adjustments can be made. This saves you time and money.
QForm UK unique selling points
QForm UK software is the world leader not only in the simulation of forming processes of metallic materials, but also in the field of design and optimization of tools for die forging and extrusion of aluminum profiles. Programs are well known for the most user-friendly interface, automated algorithms and the best professional technical support.
Economic benefits of QForm UK software products on the basis of the following features:
✔ Decreasing production lead time
✔ Eliminating defects in metal forming production
✔ Increasing quality and improving product properties
✔ Reducing material consumption
✔ Elimination of test dies
✔ Reduced development time and improved efficiency
Request software package now!
✔ Our offer is non-binding
✔ Personally prepared by our experts
✔ Free of charge
Support & Sales
Since January 2011, GMT provides technical and administrative support for the forming simulation software products QForm UK and QForm UK Extrusion. Furthermore, GMT offers training courses for QForm UK.
Administrative Support
Iris Gliewe

Phone: +49 3338 33421815
eMail: iris.gliewe@gmt-berlin.com
Technical Support
Daniel Seifert

Phone: +49 3338 33421817
eMail: daniel.seifert@gmt-berlin.com
News
The user meeting will take place again!
19. until 21.09.2022 in Potsdam
Please contact us for more details!

For more information, see News

QForm UK

QForm UK enables the simulation of a wide range of metal forming processes. It is supplied with extensive databases of forming materials, tool materials, lubricants and machines.

QForm UK Extrusion

QForm UK Extrusion is a special software to simulate your extrusion processes of profiles made of aluminum and other alloys. It is developed for simulation analysis of material flow during the extrusion process and for analysis of the stress-strain state of die set.

MatILDa

QForm UK also uses a significant amount of experimental data from the material database MatILDa® to calculate the forming loads and flow behavior, to simulate the microstructure, and to simulate the phase transformation during cooling down from the forming process and heat treatment.
What is QForm UK software?
The FEM software QForm UK solves tasks of FEM simulation in 2D and 3D. It was developed for mathematical modeling of processes and is used in various branches of industry. The system is delivered with standard databases for metallic materials, forming aggregates and lubricants. Additional modules allow, among other things, the import of die and workpiece geometries or the input of 2D contours for tools and workpieces. The QForm UK FEM software package is individually composed by us according to your needs.
Where is the QForm UK FEM simulation software used?
The QForm UK software for FEM simulation is used for various cold, warm and hot forming processes, e.g. for

• cross rolling,
• longitudinal rolling,
• drop forging,
• open-die forging,
• ring rolling,
• extrusion and
• electro-upsetting.
QForm UK software supports forming simulation for mechanical, hydraulic and screw presses and forging in hammers. Furthermore, deformation by rolling can also be simulated as longitudinal or cross rolling, whereby both flat and profiled rolls can be used. Rolling is possible in single passes or as a continuous process.
Why should I choose 3D simulation with QForm UK?
QForm UK is a standard simulation program for many forming processes. However, an FEM simulation is only helpful if it can also map the real processes. Exactly such a realistic mapping has already been implemented on the ground in many industrial processes!
Save development costs with software for FEM simulation
Save development, tool and energy costs by simulating your process in advance.
Intuitive operation of the software is possible without special expertise
In addition, QForm UK offers a clear user interface for intuitive operation. Forming processes can be simulated even without special expertise: QForm UK offers automatic networking, whereby the network can be set finely or coarsely, so that an FEM simulation can be carried out quickly and without specialist networking knowledge. In addition, unlike competing products, QForm UK can use an infinite number of elements (nodes in the network or volume elements). A calculation e.g. B. of contact conditions can be automated in the software, but also influenced by the user.
Why GMT is your ideal partner when it comes to QForm UK
For many years, GMT has been a reliable partner for the support and sales of QForm UK. Sales and licensing are part of our daily business and are handled professionally and quickly, but always individually and personally.
We competently assess your process with regard to the depictability in the software
On the basis of many years of utilization and diverse applications of the QForm UK products in a wide variety of processes, the GMT employees can competently assess whether your process can be optimally mapped with QForm UK. In addition, the know-how for independent mapping of your process in QForm UK is available to make it easier for you to start with QForm UK. The contact persons at GMT have direct contact with the developers of the QForm UK products, so that even in-depth questions can be clarified quickly.
Since 2011, we have been experts in selling and consultancy for QForm UK
Since 2011, GMT is in charge for German-speaking sales: a period of experience from which you can benefit, too. Our employees are familiar with various applications for 2D/3D simulation, simulate a wide variety of processes themselves with the FEM software and write publications and conference contributions for various international magazines and events.
We are actively involved in the ongoing development of the QForm UK software
Our deep insight into the QForm UK products allows us to be actively involved in optimizing the software: If any inconsistencies occur in a simulation, they can be reported directly to the developers and appropriate adjustments can be made.
What services does GMT offer in connection with QForm UK?
GMT has orientated its offer strictly to the user’s need and counts numerous well-known companies among its customer base. Are you looking for suitable FEM software for realistic simulation of your forming process, too? Talk to us, provide us with key data of your process and we will give you a first rough assessment of the feasibility with QForm UK. You will receive a non-binding offer.
3D simulation to map your process
We also offer the option to accompany or carry out the initial creation of a project for the 2D or 3D mapping of your process. You can also benefit from our forming technology and material know-how and receive recommendations for your process and/or material.
User-oriented, effective and professional: we are at your side as your long-term partner
GMT focusses on your needs: we want to ensure that you can realistically map your processes and that you project is in the best hands. We will continue to support you after purchasing the product: in addition to competent and friendly support, we also offer tailor-made events for QForm UK customers: participate in training courses on the QForm UK software package or join the user meeting, which is very much appreciated by users. Online user training is also possible.

QForm UK: FEM-Software für die Simulation von Umformprozessen metallischer Werkstoffe
QForm UK ist die moderne und professionale FEM-Software zur Simulation, Analyse und Optimierung von Umformprozessen metallischer Werkstoffe

Wir sind seit 2011 Experten für QForm UK

Seit über zehn Jahren übernehmen wir den Vertrieb sowie den Support von QForm UK. Wir bieten Ihnen rund um die FEM-Software QForm UK daher ein sehr starkes Gesamtpaket: fachlich kompetente Beratung, professionelle Verkaufsabwicklung und zuverlässigen Support aus einer Hand.

Über QForm UK

QForm UK ist eine auf modernsten Technologien basierende Software zur FEM-Simulation beinahe aller Arten von Prozessen der warmen und kalten Metallumformung, insbesondere der Massivumformung. Die Software umfasst spezialisierte Module für Längswalzen, Querwalzen, Gesenkschmieden, Freiformschmieden, Ringwalzen, Strangpressen und Elektrostauchen. Die Software von QForm UK ermöglicht die Simulation ganzer Prozessketten schnell und zuverlässig und bietet eine breite Palette von Möglichkeiten zur Prozessanalyse sowie der Simulation von Gefügeentwicklung und Phasenumwandlung. Sie wird für die Entwicklung und Optimierung vieler verschiedener Metallumformungsprozesse in der Luft- und Raumfahrt, in der Automobilindustrie, im Energiesektor und in vielen weiteren Branchen eingesetzt.

Vertrieb & Beratung rund um QForm UK

Seit 2011 sind wir Experten für den Vertrieb und die Beratung rund um QForm UK: ein einmaliger Erfahrungszeitraum, von dem auch Sie profitieren können. Wir sind so vertraut mit den QForm UK Produkten, dass wir auch an der Optimierung der Software aktiv mitwirken: Fallen bei einer Simulation Ungereimtheiten auf, können diese direkt an die Entwickler gemeldet und entsprechende Anpassungen vorgenommen werden. Das spart Ihnen Zeit und Geld.
Die Alleinstellungsmerkmale von QForm UK
QForm UK Software-Produkte sind weltweit führend nicht nur bei der Simulation von Umformprozessen metallischer Werkstoffe, sondern auch im Bereich der Konstruktion und Optimierung der Werkzeuge für Gesenkschmieden und dem Strangpressen von Aluminiumprofilen. Die Programme sind bekannt für ihre benutzerfreundliche Oberfläche, die automatisierten Algorithmen und den professionellen technischen Support.
Diese und weitere Merkmale von QForm UK ermöglichen wirtschaftliche Vorteile:
✔ Verringerung der Produktionsvorlaufzeit
✔ Eliminierung von Fehlern in der metallverarbeitenden Produktion
✔ Erhöhung der Qualität & Verbesserung der Produkteigenschaften
✔ Verringerung des Materialverbrauchs
✔ Einsparung von Testwerkzeugen
✔ Verkürzte Entwicklungszeit und verbesserte Effizienz
Jetzt kostenlos anfragen
✔ unser Angebot ist unverbindlich
✔ persönlich von unseren Experten erstellt
✔ für Sie kostenlos
Support & Vertrieb
Seit Januar 2011 übernimmt die GMT den technischen und administrativen Support der umformtechnischen Softwareprodukte QForm UK und QForm UK Extrusion. Überdies bietet die GMT Schulungen für QForm UK an.
Administrativer Support
Iris Gliewe

Telefon: +49 3338 33421815
E-Mail: iris.gliewe@gmt-berlin.com
Technischer Support
Daniel Seifert

Telefon: +49 3338 33421817
E-Mail: daniel.seifert@gmt-berlin.com
News
Das Anwendertreffen findet wieder statt!
Potsdam: 19.–21.09.2022
Kontaktieren Sie uns gern für weitere Informationen!

QForm UK: Weiterführende Informationen

QForm UK ermöglicht die Simulation einer Vielzahl von Prozessen der Massivumformung. Es wird mit umfangreichen Datenbanken von Umformwerkstoffen, Werkzeugwerkstoffen, Schmierstoffen und Maschinen geliefert.

QForm UK Extrusion

QForm UK Extrusion ist eine Spezialsoftware zur Simulation Ihrer Strangpressprozesse von Profilen aus Aluminium- und anderen Legierungen. Sie wird zur Materialflussanalyse sowie zur Untersuchung des Spannungs- und Verformungszustandes des Matrizensatzes entwickelt.

MatILDa

QForm UK nutzt auch die aus Versuchen gewonnenen Werkstoffdaten der Materialdatenbank MatILDa® zur Berechnung der Umformkräfte und des Fließverhaltens, zur Gefügesimulation sowie zur Simulation der Phasenumwandlung bei der Abkühlung aus dem Umformprozess und der Wärmebehandlung.
Was ist die Software QForm UK?
Die FEM Software QForm UK löst Aufgaben der FEM Simulation in in 2D und 3D. Es wurde für die mathematische Modellierung von Prozessen entwickelt und findet Anwendung in verschiedensten Industriezweigen. Das System wird mit Standard-Datenbanken für metallische Werkstoffe, Umformaggregate und Schmierstoffe ausgeliefert. Zusatzmodule ermöglichen unter anderem den Import von Geometrien der Gesenke und Werkstücke oder die Eingabe von 2D-Konturen für Werkzeuge und Werkstücke. Das QForm UK FEM Software-Paket wird entsprechend Ihren Bedürfnissen von uns individuell zusammengestellt.
Wo wird die FEM Simulations-Software QForm UK genutzt?
Die Software QForm UK zur FEM Simulation wird für diverse Prozesse der Kalt-, Halbwarm- und Warmumformung eingesetzt, z. B. beim

• Querwalzen,
• Längswalzen,
• Gesenkschmieden,
• Freiformschmieden,
• Ringwalzen,
• Strangpressen und
• Elektrostauchen.
Die Software QForm UK unterstützt die Simulation der Umformung für mechanische, hydraulische und Spindelpressen sowie das Schmieden in Hämmern. Ebenfalls kann die Walzumformung als Längs- oder Querwalzen simuliert werden, wobei sowohl flache, als auch profilierte Walzen zum Einsatz kommen können. Das Walzen ist in Einzelstichen oder als kontinuierlicher Durchlaufprozess möglich.
Warum sollte ich mich für die 3D-Simulation mit QForm UK entscheiden?
QForm UK ist ein Standard-Simulationsprogramm für viele Umformprozesse. Eine FEM-Simulation ist jedoch nur hilfreich, wenn Sie auch die realen Prozesse abbilden kann. Und eben solch eine realitätsnahe Abbildung wurde schon für viele Industrieprozesse in der Praxis umgesetzt!
Mit Software für FEM Simulation Entwicklungskosten sparen
Sparen Sie Entwicklungs-, Werkzeug- und Energiekosten durch die Vorab-Simulation Ihres Prozesses.
Intuitive Bedienung der Software auch ohne spezielles Fachwissen möglich
Überdies bietet QForm UK eine übersichtliche Benutzeroberfläche für eine intuitive Bedienung. Auch ohne spezielles Fachwissen lassen sich Umformprozesse simulieren: So bietet QForm UK eine automatische Vernetzung, wobei das Netz fein oder grob gestellt werden kann, so dass eine FEM-Simulation schnell und ohne Vernetzungsfachwissen durchgeführt werden kann. Außerdem können bei QForm UK im Gegensatz zu Konkurrenzprodukten unendlich viele Elemente (Knotenpunkte im Netz oder Volumenelemente) genutzt werden. Eine Berechnung z. B. von Kontaktbedingungen kann automatisiert in der Software erfolgen, jedoch auch vom Benutzer beeinflusst werden.
Warum die GMT mbH Ihr idealer Partner in Bezug auf QForm ist
Die GMT mbh ist seit vielen Jahren ein zuverlässiger Partner für den Support und Vertrieb von QForm UK. Der Vertrieb und die Lizensierung gehören für uns zum täglichen Geschäft und werden professionell und zügig, jedoch dabei stets auch individuell und persönlich abgewickelt.
Wir schätzen Ihren Prozess kompetent im Hinblick auf die Abbildbarkeit in der Software ein
Aufgrund der jahrelangen Nutzung und der vielfältigen Einsatzfälle der QForm UK Produkte bei verschiedensten Prozessen können die Mitarbeiter der GMT kompetent einschätzen, ob Ihr Prozess optimal mit QForm UK abbildbar ist. Außerdem liegt auch das Know-How zur eigenständigen Abbildung ihres Prozesses in QForm UK vor, um Ihnen den Start mit QForm UK zu erleichtern. Die Ansprechpartner der GMT haben den direkten Kontakt zu den Entwicklern der QForm UK Produkte, so dass auch tiefgehende Fragen auf kurzem Weg geklärt werden können.
Seit 2011 sind wir Experten für den Vertrieb und die Beratung rund um QForm UK
Seit 2011 erfolgt der deutschsprachige Vertrieb über die GMT: ein Erfahrungszeitraum von dem auch Sie profitieren können. Unsere Mitarbeiter kennen diverse Anwendungsfälle für die 2D-/3D-Simulation, simulieren selber die verschiedensten Prozesse mit der FEM-Software und verfassen Veröffentlichungen und Konferenzbeiträge für diverse internationale Magazine und Veranstaltungen.
Wir wirken aktiv an der Weiterentwicklung der Software QForm UK mit
Wir sind so vertraut mit den QForm UK Produkten, dass wir auch an der Optimierung der Software aktiv mitwirken: Fallen bei einer Simulation Ungereimtheiten auf, können diese direkt an die Entwickler gemeldet und entsprechende Anpassungen vorgenommen werden.
Welche Leistungen bietet die GMT mbH in Verbindung mit QForm UK an?
Die GMT hat ihr Angebot anwenderorientiert ausgerichtet und kann zahlreiche namenhafte Unternehmen zu Ihrem Kundenkreis zählen. Sind auch Sie auf der Suche nach einer geeigneten FEM-Software zur realitätsnahen Simulation Ihres Umformprozesses? Sprechen Sie uns an, stellen Sie uns Eckdaten zu Ihrem Prozess zur Verfügung und wir geben eine erste grobe Einschätzung zur Umsetzbarkeit mit QForm UK. Sie erhalten ein unverbindliches Angebot.
3D Simulation zur Abbildung Ihres Prozesses
Wir bieten Ihnen darüber hinaus die Möglichkeit, die Ersterstellung eines Projektes zur 2D- oder 3D-Abbildung Ihres Prozesses von uns begleiten oder durchführen zu lassen. Profitieren Sie auch von unserem Umformtechnik- und Werkstoff-Know-How und erhalten Sie Empfehlungen zu Ihrem Prozess und / oder Werkstoff.
Nutzerorientiert, effektiv und professionell: auch langfristig sind wir als Ihr Partner für Sie da
Für die GMT mbH stehen Ihre Bedürfnisse im Mittelpunkt: wir möchten gewährleisten, dass sie Ihre Prozesse realitätsnah abbilden können und sich bei uns gut aufgehoben fühlen. So sind wir auch nach dem Erwerb des Produktes weiterhin an Ihrer Seite: neben einem kompetenten und freundlichen Support bieten wir auch maßgeschneiderte Veranstaltungen für QForm UK Kunden an: Nehmen Sie an Schulungen zum QForm UK Softwarepaket teil oder kommen Sie zum von Nutzern geschätzten Anwendertreffen. Auch eine online-Anwenderschulung ist möglich.